Zzyzx Rd

IMG_3155 croppedWhen was the last time you saw a 5-letter word using only the last 3 letters of the alphabet? No? Me neither.

It’s in the middle of the Mojave Desert in California, but the car ahead of us exited so apparently people go there.

Imagine my surprise when I asked Mr. Google about this word and it turns out it has its own Wikipedia page. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zzyzx,_California if you’re interested) And it seems I’m not the only one to take this same picture. Apparently it’s some kind of landmark on the way to Vegas. I didn’t know. I just thought it was the strangest road name I’d ever seen.

Californians may laugh at my ignorance, but now I know. And so do you.

One thought on “Zzyzx Rd

Leave a Reply

